The Annual Awards Ceremony is that special time when we can recognize our colleagues for their contributions to our profession. Recognitions are an important part of the professional duty and are worth the time and effort that it takes to honor each other.

TOTA would like to thank these individuals for continuing to serve TOTA, the OT profession, and its consumers. We would not be where we are today if it were not for the individuals listed below. Join us in celebrating these deserving OT practitioners and students and recognizing their contributions to the Texas OT community.

 You can view past award winners by clicking here and download the history

 TOTA 2023 Award Recipients

Roster of Merit Katherine Lawson, OTR, LMSSW, PhD
Letter of Appreciation Beverly Palmer, OTR and Eddie Palmer
Letter of Appreciation

Senator Tan Parker

Award for Clinical Excellence Emilie Klingman, OTR, MOT
Academic Educator of the Year Award Megan Taylor, OTR, OTD, MSOT, CLT


TOTA 2023 Service Recognition Awards

State Officers 
Secretary - Rachel Perez, COTA    Term:  11/11/2023 (appointed -interim)
Secretary - Vicki Thomas, COTA    2021 – 2023
Vice President – Laurie Stelter, OTR, PhD

State Committee Chairs
Committee on International Affairs    Evangelina Moncayo, OTR, SLP
Committee on Development - Sharon K. Hennigan, OTR, MA, CCM, QMHP-CS
TOTEL Ad Hoc Committee Chair – Adele Brunson, OTR, MOT

Alamo South
Vice Chair - Christopher Gillis, OTR

Gulf Coast East District 
District Chair - Kira Beal, OTR, Ed.D, OTD, CLT
Treasurer - Esmeralda Lizcano, OTR 
Committee on Legislative & Political Affairs- Aichen Chih, OTR, MA, CLVT 
Committee on Membership – Seneca Wilson, OTR, MOT 

Capital Centex
Committee on Legislative & Political Affairs  - Micah McDaniel, MOT, OTR
OTA Representative - Tiffany Pfluger, COTA 
Student Representative - Christina Montalbano 

Trinity North
District Chair - Keegan McKay, OTR, MOT, OTD
Treasurer - Keith McWilliams, OTD, OTR, DRS

Great Plains West
Vice Chair - Leroy Warman, OTR, MOT
Student Representative - Maley Mader

Rio Grande
Treasurer – Timothy Tu, OTR, SCD
Vice Chair - Carolyn Pena, OTR
OT Student Representative - Marcelo Pena
OTA Student Representative - Crystal Salazar

Treasurer - Jerilyn Callen, OTR, MSOT, OTD