Elections nomination window 

April 1, 2024 through April 30, 2024 at 11:59 PM CST (just before midnight)
The TOTA Nominating Committee will invite TOTA members to nominate yourself or a colleague for an elected volunteer position.

Note:  President will not appear on the 2024 Ballot.  The President-Elect and will take office following the 2024 Annual Business meeting in October 2024. The Nomination form will consist of offices for which we are seeking candidates. 



  • Any candidate for the office of President, President-Elect or Vice President of TOTA must have been a member of the Association for three (3) years immediately prior to the nomination deadline. 
  • State officers may reside in a border state, but must be licensed to practice in Texas. 
  • All officers shall maintain membership in good standing with TOTA and AOTA during their terms of office. 
  • No state officer can concurrently hold a position as an elected officer in AOTA, a district division of TOTA, or another state’s OT membership organization.


  • Nominees for District Chair must have been a member of the district for a minimum of one year prior to the nomination deadline.
  • Officers must be licensed to practice in Texas and have chosen to be a member of that geographical district.
  • All officers must remain TOTA members in good standing throughout their term.
  • No District Officer shall concurrently hold more than one elected position in AOTA, a state office of TOTA, or another state’s OT membership organizations.
TOTA Conflict of Interest Policy


M. Chris Baxley 
Jerilyn Callen 
Dailen Castillo 
Eric Hicks 
Paula Perkins 
DeShambra Sims